Too Exhausted to Run — Stop for a While

6 Apr

I actually have so much to do today, and one important meeting is waiting at 3 PM, so I need to get things done a.s.a.p. But that little girl has just made me furious, so I didn’t have mood to work properly right now. So I just need to write all the worries down.

Lately, I set many potential project to work on, which I put a lot of hope that they will work, and will help me to achieve my next goal. But the more I put myself into this crowded world of ideas, the more I feel overwhelmed with the flow of people running here and there. This is when world is getting crazy.

I dig it inside about what and why happened in me, and I come with this though: most of the time, I want to be the best; but the more I see, the more people I think are better; while the more I want to learn, the more exhausted I become. So it’s like never-ending-evil-circle where I shouldn’t actually dragged away with.

In the time like this, I think I have to pull myself away first, in order to see the right things to do — something that’s really important for me, not just something I tempted to do to get more and more.

Suddenly I remember one song that’s always be my favorite in moment like this:

Society, by Eddie Vedder
It’s a mystery to me
We have a greed
With which we have agreed
.
You think you have to want
More than you need
Until you have it all you won’t be free
.
Society, you’re a crazy breed
I hope you’re not lonely without me
.
When you want more than you have
You think you need
And when you think more than you want
Your thoughts begin to bleed
.
I think I need to find a bigger place
‘Cause when you have more than you think
You need more space
.
Society, you’re a crazy breed
I hope you’re not lonely without me
Society, crazy and deep
I hope you’re not lonely without me
.
There’s those thinking more or less less is more
But if less is more how you’re keeping score?
Means for every point you make
Your level drops
Kinda like it’s starting from the top
You can’t do that
.
Society, you’re a crazy breed
I hope you’re not lonely without me
Society, crazy and deep
I hope you’re not lonely without me
.
Society, have mercy on me
I hope you’re not angry if I disagree
Society, crazy and deep
I hope you’re not lonely without me
Songwriters: Jerry Hannan
Society lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, The Bicycle Music Company
Sooo, NGOK! I need to absorb the fresh air and silence on the beach tonight.
Leave a Reply

